Established on 3rd November 2006, Dr. C.V. Raman University has established itself as a premier world class University in Chhattisgarh, and more importantly, in Central India as the Research and Education hub of Professional Courses ranging from diverse fields like Management, Arts, Science, Law, Naturopathy and many more. Located over a vast area in the backward region of Kota Bilaspur, the University has transformed the perception of Higher Education in terms of its quality and accessibility.

Established by AISECT Group, the sponsoring body, the University was named after the first Nobel Laureate of the country, Dr. C.V. Raman. With quality education being imparted to more than 85,000 students, our principle goal is to develop a new cadre of Confident, Capable and Cultured professionals who are evolved in terms of a skill set and thus, are Work Ready from day one. At Dr. C.V. Raman University, through an innovative research based pedagogy along with world-class facilities and opportunities, we are providing the inspired, a platform to Be More!


Faculty Of Information Technology

SI Course
1. Diploma In Computer Application(DCA)
2. Post Graduate Diploma In Computer Application(PGDCA)
3. Post Graduate Diploma In Computer Application(Animation) (PGDCAAN)
4. Post Graduate Diploma In Computer Application(e-Governance) (PGDCAEG)
5. Bachelor Of Computer Application(BCA)
6. Master Of Science In Information Technology(MSCIT)
7. Post Graduate Diploma In Computer Aided Fashion Designing
8. Post Graduate Diploma In Computer Hardware And Maintenance In Electronics(PGDCHME)
9. Master Of Computer Application(MCA)

Faculty Of Management

SI Course
1. Post Graduate Diploma In Rural Development(PGDRD)
2. Post Graduate Diploma In Business Management(PGDBM)
3. Post Graduate Diploma In Marketing Management(PGDMM)
4. Post Graduate Diploma In Financial Management(PGDFM)
5. Post Graduate Diploma In Human Resource Management(PGDHRM)
6. Post Graduate Diploma In Insurance And Risk Management(PGDIRM)
7. Bachelor Of Business Administration(BBA)
8. Master Of Business Administration(MBA)

Faculty Of Commerce

SI Course
1. Bachelor Of Commerce(B.Com.)
2. Diploma In Accountancy Based On Tally(DACC)
3. Master Of Commerce(M.Com.)
4. Bachelor Of Commerce(Banking) (BCOMBK)
5. Bachelor Of Commerce(CA) (BCOMCA)

Faculty Of Education And Physical Education

SI Course
1. Diploma In Computer Education(DCED)
2. Diploma In Naturopathy(PGDYN)
3. Bachelor Of Science In Yoga And Health(B.Sc Yoga And Health) (BSCYH)

Faculty Of Arts

SI Course
1. Bachelor Of Arts(English Literature) (MA EL)
2. Bachelor Of Arts(Hindi Literature) (MA HL)
3. Bachelor Of Arts(Political Science) (MA PS)
4. Bachelor Of Sociology(MA SOCIO)
5. Master Of Arts(Economics) (MA ECO)
6. Master Of Arts(Education) (MA EDU)
7. Bachelor Of Arts(BA)
8. Bachelor Of Journalism And Mass Communication(BJMC)

Lateral Entry And Other Provisions

SI Course
3. Lateral Entry To M.Sc. IT 2nd Year - PGDCA From AISECT Or Any Other Recognized University.
4. Lateral Entry To BCA 2nd Year - DCA From AISECT Or Any Other Recognized University.
5. Lateral Entry To MBA 2nd Year - Post Graduation Management Diploma Of Minimum One Year Into MBA 2nd Year.

Note:- The certificate/ Diploma/ Mark sheets are issued only those students who are Qualifying the examination successfully.